Thrift Shop by Macklemore and Ryan Lewis

I’ve always loved hip hop but I listen to it so much less now than when I was in middle and high school. Part of it is that I’m no longer surrounded by people who are into it like I used to be, and part of it is that I’m pickier now and can’t deal with some of its bullshit. My friend sent this to me the other day though, and I’m proud to rep Seattle in a way that I don’t often get to anymore. This is exactly how I remember high school – huge crowds of everyone dressing like second hand fools, dancing like maniacs with hip hop bouncing in the background. Red Light, I see you!

Leave a Reply

